ما هو التخزين المؤقت الثلاثي

دعنا نعود إلى مثالنا بتردد 75 هرتز و 100 إطار في الثانية. عند تشغيل التزامن الرأسي من القطع الأثرية للصور تختفي. عند انخفاض سرعة العرض في المشاهد المعقدة بشكل خاص إلى حوالي 60 إطارا في الثانية وتم تمكينه Vsync، عدد حقيقي لحساب الإطار ينخفض ​​مرتين تقريبا.

بعبارة أخرى، فإن المزامنة الرأسية في تركيبة مع التخزين المؤقت المزدوج جيد فقط عندما لا يسقط معدل التقديم أسفل تردد الاجتياح، لأنه في حالات أخرى يسقط الأداء بشكل حاد.

أوافق، لقد كان من الغريب إذا لم يجد المهندسون حلولا لهذه المشكلة. لم تسقط سرعة التقديم هذه لأن المخزن المؤقت الأساسي، تم تطوير تقنية التخزين المؤقت الثلاثي - أي مخطط تم الموصوفة أعلاه تمت إضافة عازلة لأفراد آخرين. شكرا لهذه البطاقة قد لا تنتظر تحرير المخزن المؤقت الأساسي وحساب الصورة في هذا المخزن المؤقت الثالث.

التخزين المؤقت الثلاثي يعمل على النحو التالي (بسرعة تقديم 50 إطارات في الثانية وتردد تحديث مراقب 75 هرتز). الإطار الأول في المخزن المؤقت الأساسي، تتم معالجة إطارات ثالثة في الثانوية العازلة.

بعد تحديث الشاشة، يأتي الثلث الأخير من الإطار الثاني إلى المخزن المؤقت الثانوي، ويبدأ ثلث الإطار الثالث في "تقديم" في المخزن المؤقت الثالث. بعد تحديث الشاشة الثانية، والثاني يتم نسخ الإطار إلى المخزن المؤقت الأساسي، وأول ثلث ثالث يتحرك الإطار إلى المخزن المؤقت الثانوي.

يتم معالجة ثلثي الإطار الثلاثة المتبقي في المخزن المؤقت الثالث، يتم تجديد تحديث الشاشة الأولى بواسطة الإطار الثاني، ويتم نقل الإطار بالكامل إلى المخزن المؤقت الثانوي. هذه العملية تتكرر من البداية.

كيفية حسابه سهل الحساب، في هذه الحالة، يتم عرض إطارين على الشاشة ثلاث دورات تحديث، التي هي ثلثي تردد الاجتياح، أي 50 إطارا في الثانية، وهذا هو معدل تقديم محتمل كامل للمثال قيد النظر. بفضل مخطط التخزين المؤقت الثلاثي يقلل من وقت التوقف عن وقت بطاقة الفيديو، وكما نرى، فإنه يعطي نتائج جيدة للغاية.

لسوء الحظ، فإن الدعم التخزين المؤقت الثلاثي ليس كل ألعاب الكمبيوتر. ولكن نفس الشيء، فإنه يأخذ موارد الحوسبة وجزء معين من ذاكرة الفيديو. ومع ذلك، في حين أن البدائل لهذه التكنولوجيا للحصول على ارتفاع صورة عالية الجودة في سرعة التقديم منخفضة غير موجودة.

بعد قراءة هذه المواد، قد يكون لدى البعض سؤالا: من الضروري استخدام المزامنة الرأسية في إعدادات بطاقة الفيديو أو من الأفضل إيقاف تشغيله. لا أحد الإجابة على هذا السؤال. من الواضح، إذا كنت فقط أريد أن أرى، على ما هو قادر على بطاقة الفيديو الخاصة بك و "تشغيل" بعض اختبارات الاصطناعية أو اللعبة، ثم تعطيل VSYNC أفضل.

في هذه الحالة، لن تستمتع بالصورة أو اللعب، ولكن فقط ترغب في الحصول على معلومات حول الحد الأقصى لأداء بطاقة الفيديو في وحدات معينة من القياس. بالمناسبة، كل اختبار معالجات الرسومات هي نفذت مع المزامنة العمودي غير المتصلة، لذلك في نفس المواقف نفسها قد تكون الخريطة بطيئة بشكل ملحوظ مما استجاب في اختبار معين.

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

What triple buffering is responsible for

Going back to our 75Hz 100fps example. When Vsync is enabled, the artifacts disappear. When the rendering speed in especially complex scenes drops to about 60 fps and VSync is enabled, the real frame rate drops by almost half. .

In other words, vertical sync combined with double buffering is only good if the rendering speed does not drop below the refresh rate, as otherwise performance drops dramatically.

Agree, it would be strange if engineers did not find a solution to this problem. In order to prevent the rendering speed from falling due to waiting for the primary buffer to become free, a triple buffering technology was developed - that is, it was added to the scheme described above one more framebuffer, thanks to which the card can not wait for the primary buffer to be released and calculate the picture in this third buffer.

Triple buffering works as follows (at 50 fps rendering and 75 Hz monitor refresh rate). The first frame is in the primary buffer, two-thirds of the second frame is processed in the secondary buffer.

After the screen is refreshed with the first frame, the last third of the second frame is sent to the secondary buffer, and a third of the third frame starts to be rendered in the third buffer. After the second screen refresh, the second frame is copied to the primary buffer by the first frame, and the first third of the third the frame is moved to the secondary buffer.

The remaining two-thirds of frame number three are processed in the third buffer, the screen is first refreshed with the second frame, and frame three is completely transferred to the back buffer, and then this process is repeated from the beginning.

As you can easily calculate, in this case, two frames are displayed on the screen in three refresh cycles, which is two-thirds of the refresh rate, that is, 50 frames per second, and this is the full potential rendering speed for this example. Thanks to the triple buffering scheme, the idle time of the video card is minimized, and, as you can see, this gives very good results.

Unfortunately, not all computer games support triple buffering. Besides, it takes up computing resources and a certain part of video memory. However, there is no alternative to this technology for obtaining high-quality images at low rendering speeds. p>

After reading this material, some may have a question: is it worth enabling vertical sync in the settings of the video card or is it better to disable it. There is no definite answer to this question. Obviously, if you just want to look at that your video card is capable of and "run" some synthetic or game tests, then it is better to disable VSync.

In this case, you are not going to enjoy the picture or the gameplay, but just want to get information about the maximum performance of the video card in certain units. By the way, all GPU tests are carried out with disabled vertical sync, so in real In game situations, the map may turn out to be noticeably slower than it was mentioned in this or that test.

We use cookies
We Use Cookies to Ensure That We Give You The Best Experience on Our Website. By Using The Website You Agree to Our Use of Cookies.
ALLOW COOKIES.