السيفز vs glusterfs.

كونها مهندسا للبنية التحتية في فريق تطوير منصة سحابة، كان لدي فرصة للعمل مع العديد من أنظمة التخزين الموزعة، بما في ذلك تلك التي يشار إليها في العنوان. يبدو أن هناك فهم نقاط القوة والضعف الخاصة بهم، وسأحاول مشاركتكم بأفكاري حول هذا الموضوع. إذا التحدث، دعنا نرى من لديه وظيفة تجزئة لفترة أطول. / ص> ::

إخلاء المسئولية: في وقت سابق في هذه المدونة، يمكنك رؤية مقالات مخصصة ل Glusterfs. ليس لدي أي علاقة بهذه المقالات. هذا هو مدون صاحب البلاغ لفريق المشروع من سحابةنا وكل من مشاركها يمكن أن يروي قصته. مؤلف هؤلاء المواد مهندس لمجموعتنا العملية وله مهامه الخاصة وتجربتها التي شاركها. يرجى أخذ هذا في الاعتبار إذا رأيت فجأة التناقض في الآراء. اغتنام هذه الفرصة، وأعطي مؤلف هذه المواد مرحبا بكثير!

::

ماذا سيتحدث

دعونا نتحدث عن أنظمة الملفات التي يمكن بناؤها على أساس Glusterfs و Cephfs. دعونا نناقش هندسة هذين النظامين، دعونا ننظر إليهم في زوايا مختلفة وفي النهاية سأغامر حتى إجراء بعض الاستنتاجات. ميزات سيرف أخرى، مثل RBD و RGW، لن تؤثر. / ص> ::

المصطلحات

من أجل أن تكون المادة ممتلئة ومفهومة للجميع، دعونا نفهم المصطلحات الأساسية لكل من النظم:

الرادو (مخزن كائنات مستقلة موثوقة) - تخزين كائن كافية ذاتيا، وهو أساس مشروع سيرفير. Cephfs، RBD (جهاز حظر الراديو)، RGW (Grados Gateway) - قضبان رودوس رفيعة المستوى التي توفر للمستخدمين النهائيين مع العديد من الواجهات الرادو. على وجه التحديد، توفر Cephfs واجهة نظام ملف متوافقة مع Posix. في الواقع، يتم تخزين بيانات السيفف في الرادو. OSD (الخفي تخزين الكائنات) هي عملية تخدم قرص / تخزين منفصل للكائنات في كتلة الرادو. بركة رادوس - العديد من OSDS متحد من مجموعة مشتركة من القواعد، مثل، على سبيل المثال، سياسة النسخ المتماثل. من وجهة نظر التسلسل الهرمي للبيانات، فإن حمام السباحة هو اسم اسم اسم أو منفصل (مسطح، بدون دلائل فرعية) لكائنات. PG (مجموعة التنسيب) - مفهوم PG سأدخل في وقت لاحق قليلا، في السياق، لفهم أفضل. / ص>

منذ الرادو هو الأساس الذي تم بناء السيفز فيه، سأتحدث كثيرا عن ذلك وسأشير تلقائيا إلى السيفف. / ص>

Glusterfs المصطلحات (GL هنا):

brick هي عملية تخدم قرص منفصل، وهو تناظرية من OSD في مصطلحات الراديو. الحجم هو الحجم الذي يتم فيه دمج الطوب. TOM هو التناظرية للحمام السباحة في الراديو، كما أنه يحتوي أيضا على طبولوجيا النسخ المتماثل معينة بين Brick'ami. / ص>

توزيع البيانات

::

لتكون أكثر وضوحا، فكر في مثال بسيط، والتي يمكن تنفيذها من قبل كلا النظامين. / ص>:

الإعداد، والتي سيتم استخدامها كمثال:

::

خلفية السائلة هي نوع شائع إلى حد ما من مواد الزخرفية والتشطيب. واحدة من مزاياها الرئيسية هي صحة عالية. / ص> ::

يمكن إجراء استعادة خلفية السائلة بعدة طرق، اعتمادا على درجة الضرر أو التلوث. سيتم إخبار هذه المقالة حول أساليب تحديث خلفيات السائل القديمة وحول أساليب أكثر جذرية لاستعادة المناطق التالفة. / ص>

في ما الحالات التي تحتاج إلى تحديث خلفية السائل

الحاجة إلى استعادة أو استبدال منطقة معينة من خلفية السائل تحدث في كثير من الأحيان. كقاعدة عامة، هذه أماكن، التي تعمل بالقرب من العناصر المختلفة بشكل مكثف:

  • قسم من الجدار حول المقبس أو التبديل؛
  • إذا كان الأثاث يتعلق بالحائط ثابتا ونتيجة للتحول. على سبيل المثال، عند وضع أريكة؛
  • flots على الزوايا التي تم تنصيرها في معظم الأحيان عند التحرك في جميع أنحاء الغرفة؛
  • مختلف عناصر جاحظ من هياكل البناء أو كائنات التصميم: الأعمدة، Portico الفتحات المقوسة و ر. / LI>

:

حتى مع العملة الأكثر حذرا والتنظيف الدوري، تفقد هذه المواقع أنواعها الأولية وتقليل جودة التصميم الداخلي بشكل كبير. / ص> ::

العمل التحضيري

إعداد دقيق لموقع الجدار إلى الاستعادة، هو مفتاح الأداء عالي الجودة ومتانة الانتهاء من الطلاء المستعاد. / ص>

إذا كنت تختم تماما الحزمة مع خليط جاف، فستكون فترة التخزين غير محدودة تقريبا. / ص> ::

استعادة محلية للجدران السائلة

لاستعادة منطقة محلية من خلفيات السائل، من الضروري إزالة الطلاء الأقدم تماما من سطح الجدار أو السقف. / ص> ::

حاول العديد من الماجستير استخدام طلاء قديم، مرة أخرى اثارة ذلك بالماء وإضافة الغراء خلفية. تتطلب طريقة التحديث المحلي هذه دقة كبيرة وامتثال دقيق للعملية التكنولوجية. من الصعب للغاية فصل خلفية السائل من الجدار، دون التقاط بعض الجص. لذلك، فإن اللدونة من مزيج الإصلاح سوف تختلف اختلافا كبيرا. / ص> ::

كيفية تحضير موقع استعادة

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

CephFS vs GlusterFS

As an infrastructure engineer on the cloud platform development team, I have worked with many distributed storage systems, including those mentioned in the title. It seems that there is an understanding of their strengths and weaknesses, and I will try to share with you my thoughts on this matter. So to speak, let's see who has the longer hash function.

Disclaimer: Earlier in this blog, you may have seen articles about GlusterFS. I have nothing to do with these articles. This is the author's blog of the project team of our cloud and each of its members can tell their story. The author of those articles is an engineer of our operation group and he has his own tasks and his own experience, which he shared. Please take this into account if you suddenly see a difference of opinion. I would like to take this opportunity to convey my best regards to the author of those articles!

What will be discussed

Let's talk about the file systems that you can build with GlusterFS and CephFS. Let's discuss the architecture of these two systems, look at them from different angles, and at the end I even venture to draw some conclusions. Other Ceph features such as RBD and RGW will not be affected.

Terminology

To make the article complete and understandable for everyone, let's understand the basic terminology of both systems:

RADOS (Reliable Autonomic Distributed Object Store) is a self-contained object storage that is the backbone of the Ceph project. CephFS, RBD (RADOS Block Device), RGW (RADOS Gateway) are high-level RADOS add-ons that provide end users with various interfaces to RADOS. Specifically, CephFS provides a POSIX-compatible file system interface. In fact, CephFS data is stored in RADOS. OSD (Object Storage Daemon) is a process that maintains a separate disk / object storage in a RADOS cluster. RADOS Pool - several OSDs, united by a common set of rules, such as, for example, a replication policy. From a data hierarchy perspective, a pool is a directory or a separate (flat, no subdirectories) namespace for objects. PG (Placement Group) - I will introduce the concept of PG a little later, in context, for better understanding.

Since RADOS is the foundation on which CephFS is built, I will often talk about it and this will automatically apply to CephFS.

GlusterFS Terminology (hereinafter gl):

Brick is a process that serves a separate disk, analogous to OSD in RADOS terminology. Volume - the volume into which the bricks are combined. A volume is an analogue of a pool in RADOS, it also has a specific replication topology between bricks.

Data distribution

To make it clearer, let's look at a simple example that can be implemented by both systems.

An example setup:

How to prepare a deep penetration primer - what is included

Liquid wallpaper is a fairly popular type of decorative and finishing material. One of its main advantages is high maintainability.

Liquid wallpaper can be restored in several ways, depending on the degree of damage or pollution. This article will talk about ways to update old liquid wallpaper and about more radical methods for restoring damaged areas.

When do you need to update liquid wallpaper

The need to restore or replace a certain area of ​​liquid wallpaper arises quite often. As a rule, these are the places near which various household items are most intensively exploited:

  • Section of a wall around an outlet or switch;
  • If furniture touches the wall both statically and as a result of transformation. For example, when unfolding a sofa;
  • Areas at the corners that are most likely to touch when moving around the room;
  • Various protruding elements of building structures or design objects: columns, porticos, arched openings, etc. t.

Even with the most careful use and periodic cleaning, such areas lose their original appearance and significantly reduce the quality of interior design.

Preparatory work

Careful preparation of the wall section for restoration is a guarantee of high-quality performance of work and durability of finishing the restored coating.

If you carefully seal the bag with dry mix, then its shelf life will be almost unlimited.

Local restoration of liquid wallpaper

To restore a local area of ​​liquid wallpaper, it is necessary to completely remove the old coating from the surface of the wall or ceiling.

Many craftsmen try to use the old coating by mixing it with water again and adding wallpaper glue. This method of local updating requires great care and careful adherence to the technological process. It is very difficult to separate the liquid wallpaper from the wall without capturing some of the plaster. Therefore, the plasticity of the repair mixture will differ significantly.

How to prepare the restoration site