اختبأ أنا والميداليات ": كيف حاربت النساء السوفيات في العالم الثاني ثم يخجل

غالبا ما يحب مبدعو آلات القمار عبر الإنترنت لتغمر مستخدميهم في عوالم رائعة. وفتحة أسرار الصوفي من شركة Novomatic هي ممثل مشرق من عالم الخيال. / ص> ::

سوف تستمتع مؤامرة اللعبة بالتأكيد كل القصص الغامضة، والتي بدون سحر لا تفكيك. تم وصف مغامرة MAGA-CHIMMEMIST، طالبه الشاب والشباب المحبوب هنا. الرسومات الأصلية التي لا تنسى والشكل الخفيف توقيع الخيال وضمان الغمر الكامل. / ص> ::

ماكينات القمار الجديدة

الوصف

الأسرار الصوفية هي فتحة فيديو من خمس نقاط. يمكنك وضعه على كل من الخطوط (حتى 10 رهانات). إنه مناسب للاعب، لأنك تختار أسلوب اللعبة ومستوى المخاطر. يقتصر مقدار الرهان على الحد الأقصى. / ص>

قبل بدء اللعبة، اقض الإعداد. حدد عدد الأسطر التي تحتاجها وتحديد نفقات الدوران واحدة. يمكنك تدوير براميل يدويا أو اختيار وضع الدوران التلقائي. / ص> ::

يحتوي هذا الجهاز على أحرف خاصة ودوران مكافأة ودالة لعبة المخاطرة. ستتاح لك الفرصة لمضاعفة أي فوز، ولهذا تحتاج إلى لون البطاقة الموضحة من قبل الوكيل. / ص>

Bonus Back سيطلق مظهر ما لا يقل عن 3 Scatterns على الملعب. يتم تقديمها في شكل مخطوطة قديمة. وعندما يقترن من 5 شخصيات مثل هذه الأحرف، ستتلقى مضاعف 20 ألف. / ص> ::

تتشكل مجموعات النصر في هذه الآلية من قبل المبدأ الكلاسيكي. إذا كانت نفس الرموز التي تبدأ من الطبل الأول موجودة على السطر الذي قمت به رهان، ففينا. في هذه الحالة، يمكن أن يكون المنتصر واحد فقط، أقوى مزيج. / ص>

الرموز

::

فتحة آلة الحروب الفضائية - هدية لعشاق المجرة والخيال وجدي. يمكنك البدء في اللعب عبر الإنترنت الآن. اجتياز التسجيل، والحصول على مكافأة مرحب بها ومضيئة لمحاربة مساحات الفضاء. في المساعدين، خذ الأجانب. في الجهاز، حتى الفواصل خاصة!

::

ماكينات القمار الجديدة

وصف عملية الألعاب

واجهة الفتحة عبر الإنترنت مصنوعة باللون الأرجواني اللطيف - نغمات حمراء. الشاشة هي "شنقا" في الفضاء المفتوح. في الخلفية، نرى كوكبا كبيرا مع رسمها بوضوح من الحفرة. ربما هذا هو المريخ؟ انقر فوق زر وردي كبير في الوسط - هذا مخرج في الهواء الطلق! الجرح الغريبة مضحكة ضد الطبل، ويقف في الصف. المجموع في لعبة الطبول 5، في كل 4 أيقونة. سنطير من خلال 40 خطا ثابتا. يمكنك ضبط الحد الأقصى لمعدل أو بدء الوضع التلقائي. / ص>

الرموز والمكافآت

::

الهبات الهوس على الطبول. إنها ألوان مختلفة، وبالطبع مع وجوه مضحكة مختلفة. Wilde - سوف يتعلم الرمز على الفور. هذا نقش بسيط البرية. لم يكن المطور يريد أن يصرف شيء من فتحة الفيديو. / ص>

يعمل الاستجابة التلقائية! خطوة الرسوم المتحركة شديدة الانحدار تحدث. على الجانب الأيمن، هناك كبسولة شفافة كبيرة. يقفز مخلوق غريب من سلسلة الجائزة فيه. / ص>

سوف تبدأ الكبسولة في العمل وتقليل الرفيق الفضاء. سيتم إرجاع Montricts إلى طبل وإنشاء سلاسل جائزة جديدة! المصادفة في هذه الفتحة الافتراضية هي الحد الأقصى المربحة! لا تفوت فرصة زيارة الفضاء والفوز بأموال أرضية!

الاستعداد للمفاجأة الأكثر متعة. جمع بلورات التوت. تحتاج إلى تجميع 5 قطع، ثم سوف تقابل الفوز بالجائزة الكبرى! لا يمكن خبرة عواطف أقل إثارة إذا قمت بتشغيل آلة فتحة شريط Oliver. / ص>:

skatter وبطاقة البرية سوف تساعد في اللعب بشكل ملحوظ ومثيرة للاهتمام. ويمكنك مضاعفة المجموع في خطر. عليك أن تخمن لون بدلة البطاقة. أكثر في المحاكي الكثير من الدورات المجانية. تعبت من تحول الأسطوانة؟ تنشيط ميزة لعبة السيارات. / ص>

آلة فتحة الحروب الفضاء يرضي الرسوم المتحركة جيدة، رقائق اللعبة مثيرة للاهتمام. تكاليف الجهاز دون مبعثر، ولكن تركيبة مع Vailde لا يسمح بمشاهدة تفويتها. لا توجد مخاطرة - ألعاب ومكافأة، ولكن يتم تكسير كل الاهتمام على كبسولة وإمكانية الفوز أكثر!

بدأ المعارك في منطقة Debaltsev في صيف عام 2014، عندما حاول الجيش الأوكراني تطوير نجاحات الحرب التي تسمى "عملية مكافحة الإرهاب". لكلا الجانبين، فإن "مثلث" حول debaltseva (تشيرنوكينو، أولخوفا، Uglegorsk) يمثل اهتماما استراتيجيا. بالنسبة للجيش الأوكراني، فتح الاستيلاء الناجح من Debalalsev فرصا كبيرة - وهي بلدة صغيرة مرتبطة بمنطقتين أوكرانيا، سكانهم قرروا أخذ الأسلحة لحماية حياتهم ومنازلهم. عند الجيشين - Lugansk و Donetsk - كانت المهمة العكسية تماما - لضرب الخصم كأغرب قدر الإمكان، وإذا أمكن، تحرم السيطرة العسكرية الأوكرانية على مدينة رئيسية أخرى - جورلوفكا. / ص> ::

مساعدة من يستطيع: لماذا تسألنا أوكرانيا وحلف الناتو لبيع المقاتلين القدامى

ومع ذلك، في نهاية يناير، يتلقى الجيش الأوكراني فجأة "تحت التنفس" - بشكل غير متوقع لجميع ميليشيات دونيتسك تغلب على محطة مطار دونيتسك الجديدة. بعد ذلك، كانت روح القتالية للجيش الأوكراني والقوات الخاصة، التي تركت الدعاية في شكل "سايببرغ"، قادرة على طحن أي مقاومة، على مستوى منخفض حاسم. بعد تناول مطار DebalySevo، اتضح أن النقطة الرئيسية في البطاقة القتالية، والقبض على ما زالت حيوية في المستقبل القريب، وبعد سلسلة من الحوادث بقصف المدنيين من الجيش الأوكراني، قيادة قيادة قرر LNR و DPR "تنظيف" الاتجاه من الجيش الأوكراني. / ص>

ميليشيا دبي العالمية أثناء الأعمال العدائية ضد الجنود الأوكرانيين من قرية Suncharka، وهو شمال شرق Debalalsevo. الصورة © Tass / AP

"نتوء DebalateSEV" إلى بداية العملية لم يكن سوى قطعة أرض صغيرة، والتي قررها المتطوعون دونيتسك و Lugansk اعتمادها. كانت المهمة الرئيسية بسيطة - لقطع المجموعة الكبيرة للجيش الأوكراني (حوالي 2.5 ألف شخص) من السائدة، وتحيط بها وإجبارهم على طي السلاح. في وقت مبكر من صباح 22 يناير، بدأت تقسيم المدفعية لجيشين يتم جمعها من ما كان تحت تصرف AUS في العام السابق، "معالجة" مناصب الخصم. ألكساندر فورون مع علامة الدعوة، خدم منارة في واحدة من "القوات الخاصة" التي جمعتها "القوات الخاصة" - وهي تقسيم أجرت معلومات استخبارية في الحافة الأمامية للجبهة مباشرة بعد قصف المدفعية. / ص> ::

تعامل مع الصلوات قبل ذلك. وفي الصباح، عندما اجتمع الجميع، بدأ شخص ما قرأ الصلاة. ثم افتكفنا القطاعات، بدأت الحركة. عندما بدأت من الجانب الآخر جيدا، فهمت على الفور أنه سيكون هناك ستالينغراد الثاني: وراء الظهر - المنزل والأطفال، إلى الأمام - الأعداء الذين جاءوا لقتلنا، لذلك كان من المستحيل الاستسلام. لمدة ثلاث معارك، مات عشرة أشخاص. كما بقيت على قيد الحياة - ما زلت لا أفهم. معجزة، ربما، أو الله تدخل

القوات الخاصة المقاتلة السابق DPR

يقف لفترة قصيرة لإيقاف القصة وتذكر أن الجيش الأوكراني يعرف بداية دونيتسك وجيوش Lugansk مقدما. فوق مواقف "دونيتسك" طار بانتظام Quadrocopters الصغيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ظهرت الطائرات بدون طيار أمريكية من صقر من جلوباك RQ-4 بانتظام في منطقة القتال بعد فقدان مطار دونيتسك، لذلك، كانت جميع حركات جيوش الجمهوريتين معروفة مقدما. سمحت الاستخبارات ذات الجودة العالية إلى الجانب الأوكراني للتحضير للإجراءات العسكرية - تعزيز العديد من المناطق من الدفاع والمدفعية والنظم التفاعلية لنيران سالفو في الخلف، وكذلك الطائرات القتالية يمكن أن تنهار على النهوض في أي ثاني. / ص>

فهم أنه لا توجد نقطة في الدفاع عن المطار، يتم نقل قيادة القوات المسلحة إلى منطقة Debaltsev وجزء من القوات الخاصة - بالإضافة إلى العديد من وحدات الدفاع الإقليمي " ، تم تشكيلها من القوميين، تم نقل دنيبروبتروفسك المظليين هناك، وهي جزء من القوات الخاصة بقوات كيروفوغراد الباقية والجماعة التكتيكية من لواء الدبابات السابع عشر. يبلغ إجمالي عدد تجميع VSU في DebalseSEV قبل بدء الأعمال العدائية عند ثمانية آلاف شخص. / ص>

الدبابات - من الماضي، يمكن لطائرات الطائرات بدون طيار - من مستقبل VSU بدء هجوم هائل على الضمانات

كان عدد جيش ميليشيا DNR و LNR قابلة للمقارنة، لكن المركبات القتالية تفتقر بشكل كارثي. Sergey Vovk مع علامة مكالمة ماتروسكين (لذلك تم استدعاؤه للسترة، الذي ارتدى)، الذي حارب أولا في قسم الأراضي، تم نقله إلى لواء الآلي الميكانيكي قبل ثلاثة أيام من بدء الهجوم. هذا ما يتذكره المعارك الأولى. / ص>

23 فبراير - يوم المدافع عن الوطن الأم، في روسيا يتم الاحتفال به تقليديا مثل يوم جميع الرجال. لكن المدافعين (أو بالأحرى، المدافعون) يمكن أن يكونوا من النساء. جنبا إلى جنب مع المؤرخ Oleg Budnitsky في هذا اليوم، قررنا أن نقولن عن النساء اللائي يخدمن في المقدمة مع القناصة والطيارين والأطباء، قاتلوا في المفروضات الحزبية، وفي نهاية الحرب كانوا شذوا من أجل كل هذا. / ص> ::

كم عدد النساء السوفياتي شارك في الحرب العالمية الثانية

امرأة الثانية الثانية لم تكن استثناء. في الاتحاد السوفياتي، تم استدعاء النساء المتعاطفات (العمال الصحية) في الجيش منذ صيف عام 1941. وفي خريف عام 1941، تم تشكيل ثلاثة من أوفيات الطيران الثلاثة في الجيش الأحمر، والتي تم إنشاؤها بمبادرة من المشاهير الإجمالي للاتحاد -Sturman Marina Raskoy. بدأت "التعبئة الطوعية" للمرأة في ربيع عام 1942، عندما أصبح من الواضح أن الرجال كانوا يفتقرون إلى إكمال أجزاء جديدة في الجيش. / ص>

كان من المخطط أن يحل محل الرجال على مواقف عدم الاتحاد، ولكن في الواقع شاركوا في الأعمال العدائية. رسميا، دعت النساء على أساس طوعي (من خلال كومسومول)، ولكن في الواقع غالبا ما حدث "القسري الطوعي". / ص> من الحرب العالمية الثانية وعواقبها في هاسي أوليج بودنيتسكي تعتقد أنها أكثر واقعية للتحدث عن نصف مليون امرأة مرت بالحرب. ظهرت فكرة 800000 امرأة في كتاب الإيمان مورمانسي "المرأة السوفيتية في الحرب الوطنية العظمى" 1974، عندما كانت البيانات الدقيقة لا تزال مصنفة. / ص>

يعتقد Budnitsky أنه من الأفضل الاعتماد على الأرقام الرسمية لوزارة الدفاع، والتي تحتوي على عدد النساء في مختلف القوات. هناك يمكنك العثور على عدد معين - 490235 امرأة في الجيش الأحمر، وتم استدعاء 430،000 منهم في 1942-1943. بلغ إجمالي عدد الجيش خلال سنوات الحرب 34.5 مليون شخص. / ص>

بيانات وزارة الدفاع تبدو موثوقة للغاية، ولكن لا تأخذ في الاعتبار Winsters (عدد النساء غير معروفة) وأسر أو محيطا في عام 1941 والنصف الأول من 1942 (على سبيل المثال، خلال كوارث خاركوف "الغلاية" أو كيرش). الوثائق المحاطة والمحفوفة بالأجزاء في معظمها لا يتم الحفاظ عليها، ومصير العديد من هؤلاء الأشخاص لا يزالون غير معروفين. / ص> :

Zenitchitsy، المسافرين، الأطباء، الطهاة ...

خدمت النساء في الجيش الأحمر في مجموعة واسعة من المناطق. الأهم من ذلك كله - في قوات الدفاع المضادة للهواء، في قوات الاتصال. عددا صغيرا من النساء في المراكز القتالية. بالإضافة إلى تلك النسائية المذكورة، أصبح النساء القناصة مشهورة. تم إنشاء مدرسة قناص للسيدات (كان هناك مسألتين). التقيا (ومع ذلك، نادرا للغاية) ناقلات النساء وحتى قادة الفصائل في قوات البندقية. / ص>

كان الجيش الأحمر فريدا: كما دعا العديد من البلدان المتحاربة خلال هذه الفترة المرأة، ولكن ليس في الأجزاء القتالية

:

عمل الآلاف من النساء السوفيات في الجيش الأحمر من قبل السائقين والطهاة، حتى المكتبيين. كان هناك عدد كبير منهم في الطب: العديد من النساء الأطباء، جميع الممرضات تقريبا. مثال على امرأة ميديكا في الجيش الأحمر - Elena Dechman هي واحدة من بطلات دراسة جديدة من Oleg Budnitsky، الذي يعمل الآن مع الأرشيف الشخصي لعائلتها. / ص>

نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

I hid the medals ": how Soviet women fought in World War II and what they were ashamed of later

The creators of online slot machines often like to immerse their users in fantasy worlds. And the Mystic Secrets slot from Novomatic is a bright representative from the world of fantasy.

The plot of the game will surely appeal to everyone who is attracted by mysterious stories that cannot be figured out without magic. The adventures of a magician-alchemist, his young apprentice and beloved young man are described here. The original, catchy graphics and light musical accompaniment awaken the imagination and guarantee total immersion.

New Slots

Description

Mystic Secrets is a five reel video slot. You can bet on it on each of the lines (up to 10 bets). This is convenient for the player, because you yourself choose the style of play and the level of risk. The bet amount is limited by the limit.

Please configure before starting the game. Choose the number of lines you need and decide on the costs for one spin. You can spin the reels manually or by choosing the automatic spins mode.

This machine has special symbols, bonus spins and a risk game function. You will have the opportunity to double any winnings, for this you need the color of the card shown by the dealer.

Bonus spins will trigger at least 3 scatterns to appear on the playing field. They are presented in the form of an ancient manuscript. And with a combination of 5 of these symbols, you will get a multiplier of 20 thousand.

Winning combinations in this machine are formed according to the classical principle. If the same symbols, starting from the first reel, are on the line on which you bet, then you have won. In this case, only one, the strongest combination can be victorious.

Symbols

Everything is poison, everything is medicine: Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil in the care of problem skin

The Space Wars slot machine is a gift for fans of the Galaxy, science fiction and Jedi. You can start playing online right now. Go through the registration, get a welcome bonus and travel the space ahead. We will take aliens as assistants. Even the free spins are special in the slot!

New Slots

Gameplay Description

The interface of the online slot is made in pleasant purple and red colors. The screen "hangs" in open space. In the background we see a huge planet with clearly traced craters. Could it be Mars? We press the big pink button in the middle - this is an exit to the open space! Alien freaks are funny spinning on the drum, lining up in rows. There are 5 reels in the game, each with 4 icons. We will fly on 40 fixed lines. You can set the maximum rate or start the auto mode.

Symbols and Bonuses

Martians flash on drums. They are of different colors, and of course, with different funny faces. Wild - you will recognize the symbol immediately. This is a simple Wild inscription. The developer did not want something to distract you from the video slot.

Automatic respin is triggered! The stage of cool animation is coming. On the right side of the screen is a large transparent capsule. An alien creature from the prize chain will jump into it.

The capsule will start working and multiply the space comrade. Monsters will return to the reel and create new prize chains! The coincidences in this virtual slot are the most profitable! Don't miss the opportunity to visit Space and win earthly money!

Get ready for the most pleasant surprise. Collect Raspberry Crystals. You need to save up 5 pieces and then you will meet the Jackpot! No less exciting emotions can be experienced if you launch the Oliver’s Bar slot machine.

Scatter and Wild Card will help you play profitably and interestingly. And you can double the amount in the risk round. You have to guess the color of the card suit. There are also a lot of free spins in the emulator. Are you tired of spinning the drum? Activate the autoplay function.

The Space Wars slot machine pleases with good animation, interesting game features. The device does without a scatter, but the combinations with Wild do not let you get bored. No risk - games and a bonus round, but all attention is focused on the capsule and the opportunity to win more!

I would like to start this post with an incredibly tagged, in my opinion, a quote: “Everything is poison, everything is a medicine; both are determined by the dose.

Fighting in the Debaltsevo area began in the summer of 2014, when the Ukrainian army tried to build on the successes of the war called the "anti-terrorist operation." For both sides, the "triangle" around Debaltsevo (Chernukhino, Olkhovatka, Uglegorsk) was of strategic interest. For the Ukrainian military, the successful capture of Debaltsev opened up great opportunities - a small town connected two regions of Ukraine, whose residents decided to take up arms in order to protect their own lives and their homes. The two armies - Luhansk and Donetsk - had exactly the opposite task - to knock out the enemy as far west as possible and, if possible, deprive the Ukrainian military of control over another large city - Horlivka.

Help anyone with what they can: why Ukraine is asking the US and NATO to sell old fighters

However, at the end of January, the Ukrainian army suddenly gets "under the gut" - unexpectedly for everyone, Donetsk militias are fighting off the new terminal of Donetsk airport. After that, the morale of the Ukrainian army and special forces, which the propaganda portrayed as "cyborgs" capable of crushing any resistance, turned out to be at a critically low level. After the capture of the airport, Debaltseve turned out to be the main point on the map of hostilities, the capture or holding of which remained vital in the near future, and after a series of incidents with shelling of civilians by the Ukrainian army, the LPR and DPR commanders decided to "cleanse" the direction from the Ukrainian military.

DPR militias during hostilities against the Ukrainian military near the village of Sanzharovka, located northeast of Debaltseve. Photo © TASS / AP

By the beginning of the operation, the "Debaltsevsky ledge" was only a small piece of land from which the Donetsk and Luhansk volunteers decided to attack. The main task was simple - to cut off a large grouping of the Ukrainian military (about 2.5 thousand people) from the main forces, surround them and force them to lay down their arms. Early in the morning of January 22, an artillery battalion of two armies, assembled from what was at the disposal of the Armed Forces of Ukraine a year earlier, began "processing" the enemy's positions. Alexander Vorona with the call sign Mayachok served in one of the hastily assembled "special forces" - a unit that conducted reconnaissance in force on the leading edge of the front immediately after the artillery shelling.

I was skeptical about prayers before. And in the morning, when everyone had gathered, someone began to read a prayer. Then they dismantled the sectors and started moving. When they began to thresh from that side, I immediately realized that there would be a second Stalingrad: behind the back - the house and the children, in front - the enemies who came to kill us, so it was impossible to surrender. We have killed ten people in three battles. How I stayed alive - I still don't understand. A miracle, perhaps, or God intervened

Former soldier of the DPR special forces

Here it is worth stopping the story for a while and recalling that the Ukrainian army knew about the advance of the Donetsk and Luhansk armies in advance. Small quadcopters regularly flew over the positions of the "Donetsk". In addition, American RQ-4 Globak Hawk drones began to appear regularly in the combat zone after the loss of the Donetsk airport, so the Ukrainian Armed Forces knew about all the movements of the armies of the two republics in advance. High-quality intelligence allowed the Ukrainian side to prepare for hostilities - fortifications in several defense zones, artillery and multiple launch rocket systems in the rear, as well as combat aircraft could attack the attackers at any second.

Realizing that there is no point in the defense of the airport, the command of the Armed Forces of Ukraine transports part of the special forces to the Debaltsevo area - in addition to numerous "territorial defense detachments" formed from nationalists, Dnepropetrovsk paratroopers, part of the surviving Kirovograd special forces and tactical group of the 17th tank brigade. The total number of the Armed Forces grouping in Debaltseve before the start of hostilities is estimated at eight thousand people.

Tanks from the past, drones from the future of the Armed Forces of Ukraine may launch a massive offensive on Donbass

The size of the army of the DPR and LPR militias was comparable, but there were sorely lack of combat vehicles. Sergei Vovk with the call sign Matroskin (as he was named for the vest he wore), who first fought in the ground unit, was transferred to the Kalmius mechanized brigade three days before the start of the offensive. This is what he remembers about the first battles.

February 23 - Defender of the Fatherland Day, in Russia it is traditionally celebrated as the day of all men. But after all, women can also be defenders (or rather, defenders). Together with the historian Oleg Budnitsky, on this day we decided to talk about women who served at the front as snipers, pilots, doctors, fought in partisan detachments, and at the end of the war they were shamed for all this by their fellow citizens.

How many Soviet women participated in World War II

In World War II, women were no exception. In the USSR, women liable for military service (medical workers) were drafted into the army since the summer of 1941. And in the fall of 1941, three women's aviation regiments were formed in the Red Army, created on the initiative of the all-Union celebrity navigator Marina Raskova. The "voluntary mobilization" of women began in the spring of 1942, when it became clear that there were not enough men to recruit new units in the army.

It was planned that they would replace men in non-combat positions, but in fact they took part in the hostilities. Formally, women were conscripted on a voluntary basis (through the Komsomol), but in reality this often happened “voluntarily-compulsorily”.

You can find different data on how many women went to the front during the war: in some scientific articles and journalistic materials figures exceeding 800,000 are cited. Doctor of Historical Sciences and Director of the International Center for the History and Sociology of World War II and its consequences HSE NRU Oleg Budnitsky believes that it is more realistic to talk about half a million women who went through the war. The idea of ​​800,000 women appeared in Vera Murmantseva's book "Soviet Women in the Great Patriotic War" in 1974, when the exact data were still classified.

Budnitsky believes that it is better to rely on the official figures of the Ministry of Defense, which show the number of women in different troops. There you can find a specific number - 490,235 women in the Red Army, and 430,000 of them were drafted in 1942-1943. The total number of the army during the war years was 34.5 million people.

The data of the Ministry of Defense seem to be quite reliable, but they do not take into account civilians (how many women were among them is unknown) and who were captured or surrounded in 1941 and the first half of 1942 (for example, during the Kharkov "cauldron" or the Kerch disaster). For the most part, the documents of the encircled and destroyed units have not survived, and the fate of many of these people is still unknown.

Anti-aircraft gunners, pilots, doctors, cooks ...

Women have served in the Red Army in various fields. Most of all - in the air defense troops, in the signal troops. A small number of women served in combat positions. In addition to the aforementioned female aviators, female snipers became famous. A women's sniper school was created (there were two graduations). There were (albeit extremely rare) women tankers and even platoon commanders in the rifle troops.

The Red Army was unique: many belligerent countries during this period also conscripted women, but not into combat units

Thousands of Soviet women worked in the Red Army as drivers, cooks, even librarians. There were also a huge number of them in medicine: many women doctors, almost all nurses. An example of a medical woman in the Red Army is Elena Deichman, one of the heroines of a recent study by Oleg Budnitsky, who is now working with her family's personal archive.

We use cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using the website you agree to our use of cookies.
Allow cookies